Welcome to the new Bookish Ames!

IMG_20150618_205259

Hey everyone,

I’ve decided to try wordpress out after being at blogger since 2006. I’ve been feeling really meh about blogging over the last year or so and I needed a change. I made my old blog private in the meantime until I decide what to do with it. I may migrate some reviews over here or I may just start brand new. Who knows? If you would like access to the old blog, send me an email. I wouldn’t want to deprive anyone of pictures of my dogs. LOL

As for blogging, I recently hung out with some of my favorite bloggers in NYC a week ago (a whole post on that alone) and discussing books with like-minded people reminded me why I started blogging in the first place. So this is me, blogging for fun and to share my love of readings and books. And the pups.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Welcome to the new Bookish Ames!

  1. Rowena says:

    Heres my first comment!! I’m so glad that you picked up blogging again. You were one of my daily stops when I was consistent about commenting and I missed you. Welcome back!!

    Hugs!

    Like

  2. Keishon says:

    Hi Ames, you probably don’t remember me but glad to see you’re blogging again. I’ve moved on to reading mysteries these days but I always enjoy chatting with fellow readers. Anyway, just dropped in to say Hi.

    Like

  3. SuperWendy says:

    Admit it, we suitably shamed you into blogging again πŸ™‚

    SO GLAD YOU’RE BACK!!! Yippeee!

    Like

  4. mctclover says:

    Welcome back! Yay!

    I’ve been horrible about blogging. Maybe you’ll inspire me to go back too. Then again, probably not.

    Like

    • Bookish Ames says:

      A blogger meet up might get those blogger juices flowing again. I feel like I’d been really isolated for a long time and being back among romance bloggers brought me back to the light. haha

      Like

  5. Izzy says:

    Hey there!! I’ve missed you. But I’ve been a bad blogger too. Maybe you’ll make me get my
    Butt in gear. Lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

