My RWA Books

So this post is waaaaay late but you know what? Too bad. LOL I’ve been freaking busy since I got home!

I find it funny I came home with as many books as I did considering I didn’t actually attend the conference. But hey that’s a win-win, right?

Ok, first batch of books are ones I got at the Literacy Signing. I saw more authors than it looks like but if I had the author’s book already, I would just get a signature on a bookmark or something.

20150819_214508

The rest of the books are courtesy of Nath. Sharing is caring and Nath loves me. LOL Some are signed to me, some are just signed and some were freebies. Thanks Nath!

20150819_214625 20150819_214730 20150819_214814 20150819_214908

So that’s my haul from a conference I didn’t even go to! I’ll definitely need to tag along again. 😛

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My RWA Books

  1. Rowena says:

    Wow, look at that book haul. I’m super jealous and I don’t even read or buy in print anymore. I’m excited to read your thoughts on those YA books pictured in the bottom left. Get on that already, kay? Haha…just kidding.

    Like

  2. nath says:

    LOL, is it weird for me to compliment you on your haul? 😛 ah well, good haul!! I can’t believe it’s been a month already!! Seriously, where does time fly?

    Like

  3. SuperWendy says:

    LOL! It’s amazing how you can not attend the conference and still walk away with so many books – especially when you have a generous roommate 🙂 Kristie and I obviously both attended, but we still ended up swapping books between us – especially if there was a cowboy on the cover. Because that’s how we roll….

    I picked up a lot of those YA books – but they’re all going to my sister, who teaches high school English. I always picked up YA titles for her classroom when I’m at RWA.

    Like

    • Bookish Ames says:

      That’s great you’re able to share the love like that Wendy! With both Kristie and your sister’s classroom. 😛

      It was great seeing you even though we didn’t hang out a lot. Next RWA we’re both at we’ll organize an outing together. Like to a cool library, where the reading room isn’t freaking closed. LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

