September Reads

IMG_20150820_200214

She-ra in the garden

I can’t believe September is over. It really went by in a flash. Work wise, that’s a good thing. But I feel like October is going to be just as crazy. I have two work trips coming up and two training sessions. The weather has been nice too. It hasn’t been too cold. She-ra is still running around outside. The geese are still here. haha You can always tell how the weather will be by the geese.

On the reading front, I can’t complain. I did some re-reading and then this is the funny thing, I read some bad books on purpose. Almost like a palate cleanser…except the opposite?

Anyway, here’s what I read.

  1. The Highwayman by Kerrigan Byrne
  2. Crossroads by Riley Hart
  3. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
  4. When A Scot Ties the Knot by Tessa Dare
  5. Fair Game by Patricia Briggs (re-read)
  6. Sharing You by Molly McAdams
  7. Damaged by H.M. Ward
  8. No Kissing Allowed by Melissa West
  9. The Deal by Elle Kennedy (re-read)
  10. The Mistake by Elle Kennedy (re-read)
  11. The Friend Zone by Kristin Callihan (re-read)
  12. Rule Breaker by Harper Kincaid
  13. Heart Breaker by Harper Kincaid
  14. Magic Slays by Illona Andrews
  15. Suddenly One Summer by Julie James

I also started A Summer to Remember by Mary Balogh but I’m just less than halfway so it’ll count as an October read.

Also, September is the month when our tv shows start back up! So I started my regular shows up (let me say how thankful I am that Hulu picked up the Mindy Project) and I checked out Limitless, Heroes Reborn and Scream Queens. Scream Queens cracks me up. I watched episode 2 just this evening and omg, all the funny scenes. It’s too ridiculous.

So that was my September. How was yours?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to September Reads

  1. Izzy says:

    I started a Julie James book. But I’m slow going cause of other projects I have going on. I need multiples of me. Lol

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    I can’t get into Scream Queens, not my thing. It’s ridiculous, Ames. Ridiculous! haha

    So which books were the bad books you read on purpose? Spill! Hey, how was No Kissing Allowed? I want to say I read a review on that book this week and wanted to read it. Did you like it?

    Izzy!! What Julie James book did you read?

    Like

    • Bookish Ames says:

      My brother and I love the absurd humor of Scream Queens. It is ridiculous and that’s why we love it.

      Sharing You started me off the downward spiral. I knew it was going to be bad about 1/3 of the way through it. So after that I read Damaged and No Kissing Allowed. So yeah, NKA was one of the bad books. LOL It wasn’t as bad as Damaged and Sharing You and I did grade it a C.

      Like

Leave a Reply

