Sunday Catch Up

First of all, I have my post of 5 books I think everyone should read up at Book Binge. Check it out here.

I probably could have added 5 more books to that list. I left off Lord of Scoundrels. *gasp* I know, right? LOL

Anyway – work is work. I’ve been reassigned to the team I’m on for over a year now. It has started to affect how we’re working together. Part of it is that we’re in limbo. We’re told our team is permanent but there’s no clear direction on what the means for us. A lot of us what to go back to our regular offices. I know I would like that. And one team member actually accepted another job. They’re with us for two more months. Which is a deadline we’re all working towards. We have so many meetings. We almost can’t get any work done how many meetings we’re in. And I’m really thinking about if I want to keep doing this. And I may have hit a wall (or ceiling) with my lack of the ‘right’ degree. So frustrating. I’ve wanted to go back to school over the years but didn’t feel supported due to HR issues within our unit. So we’ll see how things go over the next two months but I almost feel like I need to keep an eye out for another opportunity. *sigh* But yeah, we’ve been getting snippy with each other and we’re not as harmonious.

Personally, I’ve been in a funk. My reading is off and I’ve been feeling miserable. I’ve been so off I even opted out of Thanksgiving with the family. I’ve been feeling disconnected from my extended family and I didn’t want to deal with anyone. Fortunately, this past weekend has kind of snapped things back into place with me and my aunties. Hopefully things remain good for a while.

So that’s where I’m at. Just trucking along.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Catch Up

  1. Rowena says:

    Hey you!

    I hear you about those meetings, it seems like you’re always in meetings during the week. I’m thinking of you and hoping things turn around for you both at work and with your family and hell, even your reading. πŸ™‚

    Love you boo!

    Like

  2. SuperWendy says:

    It’s amazing how much Real Life can bleed over into our reading time. I’ve been in the same funk for most of this year. And OMG yes – meetings! I’m so looking forward to next week at work because a ton of people are going to be out of the office at conferences and my schedule is WIDE OPEN! Weeeeeee! I might actually get stuff done πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

