January 2016 Recap

bashelfie.jpg
January was an interesting start to my new year. I took three weeks off over the holidays to have a break from work. I was going bonkers in December. I thought December first would mean things would settle down but they did not. It got worse. So my three weeks were wonderful and stress free. One thing that really caught my attention was the lack of reading I had at the beginning of December. You know I’m stressed out if I can’t even read! But my reading mojo returned which was a relief. Another thing I wanted to do with the time off was sort through my TBR pile and really get a handle on my books. I had an idea to be super vicious and I was not. LOL In the end I got rid of 245 books. And the picture above shows you how many books I still have in my tbr pile. And shhhh, don’t tell but that’s not even the full ‘pile’!

Here’s what I read in January:

  1. Faefever by Karen Marie Moning
  2. Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning
  3. Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning
  4. The Score by Elle Kennedy
  5. Big Rock by Lauren Blakely
  6. Sebring by Kristen Ashley
  7. Sexy/Dangerous by Beverley Jenkins
  8. Dukes are Forever by Anna Harrington
  9. Pia Goes to Hollywood by Thea Harrison
  10. Roommates by Erin Leigh

I read all the KMM books before the controversy towards the end of January. I don’t know if I’ll continue on with the series or not. I have the books…but I still have a bad taste in my mouth over everything so maybe I need some distance before I read on. We’ll see.

I have a new monthly goal of trying to read 5 print books from my TBR a month. I had a good start with 3 in January. One of them was Shadowfever which could almost count as 2 books it was so thick. LOL

I also meant to get my list of top reads from 2015 posted but getting back to work kicked my ass. It was like the crazy geared up while I was gone. It was go go go once I got back and there were a few changes to my work as well. *sigh* Finding that balance is going to be harder than I thought.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 2016 Recap

  1. Rowena says:

    I still can’t believe that the books in your picture isn’t everything. Dude…seriously. That’s a lot of books and that doesn’t count the ebooks either? I know you have a shit load of eBooks too. Still, that’s an awesome picture. I love your bookshelves.

    Great reading stack…even though you didn’t like Roommates. Haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

