February 2016 Recap

parktree

Usually in February we’re facing -40 temps (that’s Celsius) but on February 15, 2016, it was nice enough that I took She-ra for a walk. That is unheard of! The above picture was from our walk in the park. Overall February was a good month. It started off with an overnight trip for work, my Mom’s birthday and the definite highlight was a week-long work trip for training in another province. I’ve been with my work 10 years and I have never traveled out of province. It was about time! It was very enlightening training and I can’t wait to see it implemented here. 😛

Reading wise, February was also a good month.

  1. Unspoken by Jen Frederick
  2. I Wish You Were Mine by Lauren Layne
  3. Grease Monkey Jive by Ainslie Paton
  4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  5. Level Up by Cathy Yardley
  6. All I Am by Nicole Helm
  7. Until It’s Right by Jamie Howard (review book for Book Binge)
  8. Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan
  9. Forbidden by Beverly Jenkins
  10. Elements of Chemistry: Attraction by Penny Reid

My top reads of the month were Archer’s Voice and Forbidden. I loooooved Archer’s Voice. I gave it an A grade. I should review it.

I did not meet my monthly goal of 5 print books. I only read 1. I got stuck on Grease Monkey Jive – it took over a week to read. I think I would have read more books if I didn’t get stuck on that book. Ah well.

That was February in a nutshell.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads, traveling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February 2016 Recap

  1. Rowena says:

    Archer’s Voice, huh? I’ve just added it to my wish list. Thanks for the heads up on that one. If you loved it then I’m sure I will too.

    I looked at your picture and my So Cal self felt cold. I would not last in Canada. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

