April 2016 Recap

apriltree

I took this picture on April 1. Before that day, the snow was well on its way to being completed melted. We had had some nice days in March. And then April 1 we get a fresh coating of snow. It was definitely April Fools from Mother Nature. And it stuck around as well as cold temps. But luckily by the end of the month things had turned around and on the 30th I was outside cleaning up my yard and gardens, wearing a t-shirt and capris.

With all the rain we had during April as well, I got to spend a few weekends doing nothing but reading. It was heavenly. Here’s what I read in April:

  1. Cleat Chaser by Celia Aaron & Sloane Howell
  2. The Professional by Kresley Cole
  3. The Turncoat by Donna Thorland
  4. The Rebel Pirate by Donna Thorland
  5. The Hooker and the Hermit by LH Cosway & Penny Reid
  6. Bounty by Kristen Ashley
  7. Listen to Me by Kristen Proby
  8. Untamed by Anna Cowan
  9. Do-Over by MK Schiller
  10. Paper Hearts by Claire Contreras
  11. After the Kiss by Lauren Layne
  12. Appealed by Emma Chase
  13. Julie and Romeo by Jeanne Ray

Grades:
A – 2
B – 9
C – 2

Formats:
E-book – 9
Print – 2
Library – 1 print / 1 e-book

Genres:
Contemporary Romance – 10
Historical Fiction – 2
Historical Romance – 1

It was a great reading month. The only 2 books that were just meh for me were Cleat Chaser and Do-Over. My favourite reads of the month were The Turncoat and Untamed. I read 2 print books so I still didn’t quite reach my goal of 5 tbr pile print books.

How was your April?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to April 2016 Recap

  1. Rowena says:

    So…which two books got the A’s? Curious minds and all that. That’s a solid reading month, I don’t think I had a good reading month but you win some, you lose some.

    Like

  2. nath says:

    Ugh, that picture is depressing Ames. I know we didn’t get that much snow this year, but I don’t want to see white stuff at all LOL.

    Pretty good reading month you had! I had a lot more meh books LOL.

    Wena – the two As books… I’m pretty sure it was The Turncoat by Donna Thorland. The other is a toss-up between The Professional by Kresley Cole and Paper Hearts by Claire Contreras… am I close, Ames? πŸ˜›

    Like

  3. Leslie says:

    Great reading month! Ha. I feel the opposite of Nath – I love that picture! lol
    I thought the two A’s are The Turncoat and Untamed. Okay, Ames which ones are they? πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Bookish Ames says:

    LOL Untamed and the Turncoat were my A reads. πŸ˜›

    Nath, I really enjoyed the Cole and Contreras. Gave both B+’s. So you know what I like.

    Leslie – I’m just glad it didn’t stick around much longer. It did take forever to actually warm up though. But no flooding! That’s a bonus where I live.

    Like

  5. Rowena says:

    Haha, damn Nath…back at it again knowing Ames best! There goes that amazing memory!

    Like

Leave a Reply

