Does this happen to you?

ughI honestly feel like this comes from having too many books to chose from, but whenever I finish a book, I struggle, sometimes for a day – a whole day! -, before deciding what to read next. I’ve never been one to plan out my next couple of reads but I hate this wishy-washy feeling I’ve had lately when it comes to what to read next. Ugh.

Do you plan out what you’re reading in advance or are you like me, torn by indecision?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Does this happen to you?

  1. Rowena says:

    I do plan out what I’m going to read, it’s the only way to stop from taking so much freaking time to decide. I work from my review pile and once I’m all caught up on that for the moment, I’ll move on to books in my TBR pile that I’ve been itching to read.

    Right now, I’m trying to catch up with the Psy-Changelings series so in between review books, I’m reading those after that’s done then I’m going to move on to the Chloe book that I’ve been seeing good things about.

    I need to have a plan of action or it’s madness. I need to save myself from myself. Ha!

    Like

  2. SuperWendy says:

    Before my reading mood hit the skids, I didn’t plan it out too much – I would just strive to mix it up. So, for example, if I just finished a historical – I’d read a contemporary next. But these days I’m so finicky that I’m just going where my mood is taking me (I feel like a western, I’m going to find a western!). Right now I’m in a category mood, but I just got a new anticipated mystery thanks to NetGalley so I’ll probably work on that this weekend after I finish my current Harlequin Historical read….

    Like

  3. Leslie says:

    I usually have a few lined up to read next which is good since I have a huge TBR pile. Sometimes there will be a new release that I’m planning on reading as soon as I finish my current read. Then, there are the times when I’ve started a new series and I know I’ll be reading the next book in the series. So I guess my answer is yes, I plan. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Izzy says:

    I kind of know what I’m going to read next. But then if something else pops up, i’ll go with that. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Kailana says:

    Definitely torn by indecision… I can plan out every aspect of my life BUT reading. lol

    Like

  6. nath says:

    I definitively struggle. It seems that my reading lately is dictated by mood/reading cravings and sometimes, it’s really hard to find what will hit the spot. It’s always better though around new releases days because I have something to look forward to. But middle of the months are tough.

    Like

  7. Hilcia says:

    I struggle these days. Definitely. I used to plan what to read and kept a pile of books (in order) on my coffee table. Or a queue on my Kindle. Now, I just flounder around and sometimes false-start books until I find one that grabs me. It’s so frustrating! But, I’ve been on a downward reading spiral for a while. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

