TV shows

Dancing with the Stars

So yeah, I watch this show. LOL I actually really love it. I get caught up in the celebrities’ back stories and I find them so very interesting. Each season I usually get a clear cut favourite early on but this season has been a bit different. I have 3 favourites. Nyle, Paige and Ginger Zee. I’d be happy with any of them winning.

Game of Thrones

This season has been good so far. No complaints here. I totally called it about Jon Snow. After a great discussion today with some coworkers I’m anxious for the rest of the season, to see how it plays out and if those guys’ theory was right. Β It involves a dragon. πŸ™‚

The Good Wife

Last night was the show finale and all I can say is WTF? I need some time to digest my feelings over this. It was nice seeing Will again.

Scandal

This show. So many ups and downs and I feel likes we’ve been in a down for a while. An edge was lost somewhere and we’ll see if it comes back. And after all these years I never warmed up to Quinn’s character. Where did all the gladiators go?

Limitless

I thought this show was very well done. I really enjoyed it, I hope it comes back (haven’t looked to check) and for a first season, it’s one of the better ones I’ve had the pleasure of watching in a while. I like the balance between the smarts and the funnies. Like this really gruesome episode about murder and Brian was substituting words with non-scary things. Good stuff.

I watch some other shows but these are my go to, watch them when they’re on shows. Everything else is PVR’d. LOL

What are you watching?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in TV and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to TV shows

  1. izzy says:

    I knew Jon Snow wouldn’t be.. well he did die but I knew he’d come back!!! I had faith!!! I so want Ramsey dead.

    Like

  2. nath says:

    LOL, it’s funny how well we get along and share so many books tastes, but when it comes to TV, totally different πŸ™‚

    The only shows I’ve been keeping up this year are The Big Bang Theory – wished Sheldon and Amy hadn’t gotten back together, Grey’s Anatomy – sigh, still can’t shake it away, and Masterchef Australia πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. mearias says:

    I don’t watch television regularly, but do watch Naruto Shippuden and Rupaul’s Drag Race. The last show I remember watching regularly was Roseanne (before the daughter was changed).

    Like

  4. SuperWendy says:

    OK, so yeah. I figured Jon Snow would not be dead but I SO WANTED HIM TO STAY DEAD. Seriously. I’m like the only person with ovaries who dislikes his character LOL. Actually, I gotta say that so far I’m pretty annoyed because his coming back from the dead doesn’t seem to have “consequences” thus far. Can’t I at least get Zombie Jon Snow? It’s like he was asleep and then he woke up and voila! Resurrection should have some darn consequences, sayz Wendy.

    Oh, who am I kidding? I only watch that show for Tyrion πŸ™‚ And I really hope that if/when Ramsey dies it’s a suitably epic death. I still feel cheated that Joffrey’s death wasn’t grisly enough.

    I’m looking forward to Ray Donovan (Showtime) and Aquarius (NBC) coming back. I kinda dig Aquarius, even though the fact that Charles Manson as a main character is….extremely problematic. That’s always going to feel too soon.

    Like

  5. Hilcia says:

    I don’t watch TV on a regular basis at all! But, I catch up with a few series on odd Saturdays — I let the episodes accumulate and watch them consecutively — Leviathan Wakes on the SyFy Channel which is really good. Outlander, Mysteries on PBS, and some odd programs usually to do with crime and forensics. I’m weird that way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

