Sugar Baby series by Rebekah Weatherspoon

sosweetrwRead this blurb:

Desperate times call for desperate measures…

And desperate is the only way to describe Kayla Davis’s current situation. Out of work and almost out of money to cover her bills, Kayla finally caves to her roommate’s nagging and follows her to Arrangements, an online dating site that matches pretty young women with older men of a certain tax bracket.

Convinced this “make-rent-quick” scheme will surely fail – or saddle her with an 80 year old boyfriend – Kayla is shocked when Michael Bradbury, Internet billionaire and stone-cold salt and pepper fox, offers her a solution to all her financial troubles.
It’s hard enough for Kayla to accept his generosity, but what’s a girl to do when the wealthiest man she’s ever met is a dream in and outside of the bedroom?

When I first read that blurb last fall, I could not wait to get my hands on that novella and I was NOT disappointed! I like May/December romances and this one fits the bill. The whole sugar baby idea is so not my thing and its handled very well in this novella. But what makes it work is Kayla. She’s the kind of girl I’d love to be friends with. She’s spunky and awkward and says what she’s thinking but she’s also strong. She stands up for herself, will say if something doesn’t work for her. And Michael is a dream. SWOON. He’s got a beard and tats and he’s an internet mogul so he’s nerdy too. But what makes him great is how he falls for Kayla so hard. He’s gone for her. And I liked that.

sorightrwSo  Sweet is about Kayla and Michael meeting, getting to know each other and super hot sexy times (their chemistry is off the charts). So Right picks up a few months after So Sweet and it keeps the good times going. I don’t want to give you the blurb because spoilers but if you’re interested, here’s the link. I thought the conflict was subtly built up and handled quite well for the page count. But let me tell you, I just about cried when I got to the end. I was happy with the story but I just wanted to keep reading! I don’t want to wait for part 3!!! Luckily these 2 novellas don’t end on cliffhangers. I highly recommend them.

 

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sugar Baby series by Rebekah Weatherspoon

  1. nath says:

    Oh, I didn’t realize it was May/December romance. How old is Michael?

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    Is this the one where the guy is like 60? They sound really good so I’m in. Thanks for the reviews sweets!

    Like

  3. Bookish Ames says:

    LOL Wena. That’s First Time by Jenny Trout and Ian is only in his early 50s.

    Michael is 49. And he’s delicious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

