Spoke too soon

I spoke too soon when I said work was stressing me out. Today has been a whole new kettle of fish. I had to take a nap when I got home and I NEVER do that. Sheesh. Ugh. Anyway. The snow kept up steadily during the day but it didn’t stick. Yay.

Currently Reading:

letitout

I’ve been trying to read non-fiction lately but I’m having trouble reading print books. I’m addicted to my ereader I guess? LOL

What was the last non-fiction book you read?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spoke too soon

  1. izzy says:

    Ugh,,, work sucks. Today I found out I favor only the boys over our back ups and not the girls. Which I’m like.. yeah, that’s why one of the girls had the most time logged on. Ugh.. stupid.

    Like

  2. Leslie says:

    I can’t remember the last non-fiction I read. Do magazines count? lol

    Like

  3. Hilcia says:

    If poetry counts as non-fiction, then I read one this month. LOL! If not, then I believe it may have been last year: The Prince of Los Cocuyos: A Miami Childhood by Richard Blanco. I loved that book. (At least, this was the last one I reviewed)

    Like

  4. nath says:

    I really can’t remember ^_^; but it’s been years since I’ve read one LOL. I have enough difficulty reading simply fiction, so non-fiction is really low on my list.

    Like

  5. Bookish Ames says:

    Izzy – your coworker is a piece of work. Keep us updated on her hijinks. LOL

    Leslie – Yes? If they’re good magazines.

    Hils – I’d count poetry as non-fiction. Good stuff!

    Nath – would it be when you were still in university? A textbook?

    Like

Leave a Reply

