30 Day Challenge Halfway Check In

So it’s been 15 days of the 30 Day Challenge. How are my fellow challengers doing? I missed one day – yesterday – because I was so exhausted after the day I had. I hung out with my mom and 2 aunts ALL DAY. And on top of some emotional turmoil I’m going through, it took a lot out of me to put on a cheerful face. But I did it. Fake it until you make it. And then knowing I was going to see Captain America today, I wanted to watch Age of Ultron. And that movie is long, so I fell asleep a few times. LOL

Anyway, back to the challenge. I’m actually quite shocked that I’ve been maintaining it. And seriously, I’m kind of running out of things to say so I’m going to have to start reviewing books soon. Which is a good thing. I need to get those creative review juices flowing again.

The challenge is doing what I meant for it to do – get me blogging again. So far it’s working!

 

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 30 Day Challenge Halfway Check In

  1. Leslie says:

    I think we’re all doing extremely well! Thanks for starting this challenge Ames. Hope your week gets better and you don’t have to fake the cheerful face. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Bookish Ames says:

      No problem! Maybe you can keep the torch going and ‘host’ in June? nudge nudge wink wink

      And thank you. Today was tough, but I have a great volunteer opportunity this weekend that I hope rejuvenates me.

      Like

  2. Kailana says:

    Glad it is working out!! Sorry things in the rest of your life are less than ideal, but still nice to see you around. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. nath says:

    I’ve been doing really, really good!! So far, I haven’t missed a day. hopefully, it continues that way and when the challenge is over, I’ll be blogging more regularly.

    Thanks for the challenge Ames! It was a genius idea!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Hilcia says:

    Ames, like Leslie and Nath, I think we are all doing well! I thank you for starting the challenge because I’m finally beginning to hit my stride.

    I’ve missed 2 days, but that’s okay! You missed one? That’s okay! We just keep going… right?
    Hope you’re doing better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

