Favourite Re-reads

Whenever I feel a slump coming on, I pull out a favourite re-read to get the reading juices flowing again. And I don’t re-read them only when I’m staving off a slump. I’ll read them whenever. I like to revisit them like old friends.

Here’s a partial list of some of my go-to re-reads:

Lord of Scoundrels – Loretta Chase
Dragon Bound – Thea Harrison
Bet Me, Crazy for You, Getting Rid of Bradley or Charlie All Night – Jennifer Crusie
Motorcyle Man, The Gamble, Sweet Dreams or The Golden Dynasty – Kristen Ashley (I will admit to re-reading almost every KA book I’ve ever read. LOL And I haven’t even tackled all her books yet! But the four I listed are my absolute faves.)
Duchess by Night – Eloisa James
Sea Change – Darlene Marshall
Any medieval books by Julie Garwood
The Witness – Nora Roberts
Count to Ten – Karen Rose

These books will change over the years. I know my go-to NR book a while back was Montana Sky. And Linda Howard was on that list.

What does your list look like?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Favourite Re-reads

  1. Rowena says:

    I don’t re-read that much anymore. The only time I re-read books is if my book club is discussing a book I’ve already read so when I feel a slump coming in, I just roll with it and hope it doesn’t last long. Ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hilcia says:

    My reread list has changed over the years. These days it includes LGBT, and although my NR comfort reads usually remain the same (Born In trilogy and Chesapeake Saga), this year, most of my books changed, except for the Lisa Kleypas.

    This year:
    Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas
    The Witness by Nora Roberts
    Bears of Winter ed. Jerry Wheeler (LGBT Anthology)
    Angel Park by Robert F. Santiago (LGBT Poetry)
    Him by Kennedy and Bowen (MM Romance)

    I haven’t read, but will probably read before the end of the year: A Summer to Remember by Mary Balogh, Almost Like Being in Love by Kluger, Joe’s Wife by Cheryl St. John, and Courting Miss Hattie by Pamela Morsi.

    I reread much more than that! But, not as comfort reads.

    Like

  3. Kailana says:

    I have reread a bunch this year, but typically I have never been a rereader… There are just too many new books calling to me.

    Like

  4. Leslie says:

    If I made a list, it would be long but sadly, I don’t have time for re-reading. If I did, I would be older historicals or maybe first books in series I’ve fallen behind on.

    Like

  5. Izzy says:

    I haven’t Reread a book in awhile but I’ve wanting to read the Harry Potter series again.

    Like

  6. nath says:

    Hmmmm, Touching Evil and Hunting Fear by Kay Hooper, Wild Man Creek by Robyn Carr… Any Psy-Changelings book by Nalini Singh, Demon Angel by Meljean Brook…. those are a few I can think of. Oh and of course, Karen Rose!! and Nora Roberts – usually, The Search.

    Like

Leave a Reply

