Weekend Shenanigans

Hi everyone! I’m sorry I disappeared for the weekend but I had a great reason – I was volunteering for my work’s youth gathering. It was a 3 day camp and even though I came home both nights, I was exhausted and went straight to bed when I got home. I don’t feel bad about not blogging because I wasn’t NOT doing because of laziness or avoiding it. I was busy. πŸ˜›

The camp was about inspiring youth and having them create new connections. Our facilitator was great and his message was really good. We also had a local youth stop by with his message and I think he really connected with some of our sports-oriented teen boys. Overall, it was a great weekend. It was in a wooded area and it is prime woodtick season right now but I didn’t have any nasties on me. LOL

It was also a reminder of who I’m working for – at the end of the day it’s about the children. After the last while of stress at work, it was a much needed refresher and it put me in the right head space to continue on with my work.

However, I am an introvert so being around people constantly really drained me. I got home today and NAPPED. LOL Good thing its a long weekend here. I plan on gardening tomorrow if the weather cooperates. We’re expecting rain.

Anyway, how was your weekend?

Currently Reading:

htpns

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekend Shenanigans

  1. Kailana says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    That’s awesome, Ames. I’m glad you had a good weekend! Ooh, I loved Hostage to Pleasure. That’s Dorian and Ashaya, right?

    Like

  3. nath says:

    Sounds like a great week-end!! good to do something different πŸ™‚

    I think I need to re-read Hostage to Pleasure. I admit this one was not my favorite… and I read an ARC of it. Wonder if I’d feel differently now. Like you, maybe I’d like it more!

    Like

  4. Leslie says:

    Wonderful reason to take a break from blogging! Completely understand about being around people. I get the same way. It can be exhausting! Weekends were made for napping. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

