Books to Movies

I’m of the firm belief that books are always better than the movies. The one true exception is the Lord of the Rings. Those movies are just awesome.

However, I do have high hopes sometimes when I see previews. Case in point – Me Before You. Sam Claflin is just so yummy and I like Emilia Clarke from Game of Thrones.

mbymovie

I enjoyed this book and it had me sobbing. So I do plan on seeing this in the theater.

What about you? Did you read the book? Are you planning on seeing the movie? Or how do you feel about book to movie adaptations in general? Any favorites?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Books to Movies

  1. Leslie says:

    I enjoyed the book, even cried a little. The movie looks like it has the potential to be pretty good. I hope it stays true to the book.

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    That book depressed the hell out of me but that’s not going to stop me from seeing this movie. I can’t freaking wait!

    Like

  3. Kailana says:

    I have the book. I just need to actually read it… lol

    Like

  4. izzy says:

    I haven’t read the book. Never heard of it until I saw the trailer which i’m hoping to fix soon.

    Like

  5. nath says:

    I’ve heard about this one, no plans to read it…

    For me, you have better chances to have a faithful adaptation when it’s TV adaptation… except not by American producers ^_^; A lot of my favorite kung fu stories were adapted to the small screen and some of them were really well done. But yeah, movie? It’s just too confining. Can’t put everything in it and that’s why a lot of time, it’s not as good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

