Strong Heroines

What do all these books have in common? At one point in the story, the heroine shoots the hero. And I love it.

These are women who are not afraid to stand up for themselves. And that’s a wonderful thing.

 

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in books, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Strong Heroines

  1. izzy says:

    I’ve only read Lord of Scoundrels. I love that book.

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    OMG, my book club choice for next month is Angel’s Blood. I’m looking forward to reading that book all the more now. I love strong heroines!

    Like

  3. Kailana says:

    Also, I have not read any of them. That is another thing in common. lol

    Like

  4. nath says:

    LOL, so true!! Ha, we should do a contest or something… what do these books have in common. It’d be fun!!

    Like

  5. Leslie says:

    A heroine who knows how to use a gun is always a good thing. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

