I dare you

You know what I think would be a fun idea? To dare or challenge a blog buddy to read a book that they wouldn’t normally read. But a good book, not a crappy book they’d hate anyway. One that would make them rethink their bias against that particular genre, or plot or theme. Me? I don’t like spies. I’m over vampires. Small town is meh. I steer clear of urban fantasy, ghosts and inspirational romances.

What are your deal breakers and would you be open to being challenged?

 

*I’m not saying we’ll do it. I’m just curious!

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I dare you

  1. Kailana says:

    I am sick of love triangles. Totally sick of them.

    Like

  2. nath says:

    Hmmm, I’m really bad at reading under pressure ^_^; That’d be my only thing at being challenged to read.

    Never been a huge fan of spies or angels. I’ve been avoiding RS with ex-military characters opening security agency or military characters actually LOL. CIA, not a fan. I do stay clear of inspirational romances as well. Oh and MC romance that I know you love LOL. I’m a bit wary of rock stars romance because so many authors seem to be jumping onto that bandwagon.

    Okay, sounds like my list is getting very long ^_^;

    Like

  3. Rowena says:

    I can only read books that certain people recommend. You and Nath are some of those people so if you tell me to read something, I’ll probably do it.

    I’m not really not reading or not wanting to read anything in particular right now which makes it easy for my friends to recommend things. Actually, I don’t read any non-fiction or literature. I’m a romance novel, fiction loving gal so anything in there.

    Like

  4. Hilcia says:

    Okay: MC, YA romance, triangles in a romance, inspirational romances. Not my thing. Everything else goes.

    Like

  5. Leslie says:

    I read just about everything except for horror. I did read one horror novel in the past couple of years that I liked – The Girl with All the Gifts. Very good but came well recommended and there were parts I had to skim.

    Oh, and billionaire heroes. I steer clear of those unless they are recommended by someone I trust. Roarke seems to be the exception. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

