Week in Review

Work is work. The stress from a few weeks ago, that’s settled somewhat. But I am kind of frustrated with a situation…with what I do, my manager and director both should have pulled me in sooner than this past week. I thought they were helping but nope, they were just reporting information up the chain and now when there’s a scramble again from the temporary solution, they’re coming to me. I honestly should have been brought in from the beginning because their solution was only temporary and everyone knew it had a 2 week timeline. UGH. But I will do my best.

It rained ALL week. Ugh.

And I only finished 2 books. Branded by Fire by Nalini Singh and Deep Dark by Laura Griffin. Both excellent books.

I started Fly with Me but thanks to a random comment on Friday I’ve been binge watching the Office. LOL I love the early seasons. Creed’s antics still crack me up.

 

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week in Review

  1. Kailana says:

    I am so sick of the rain!

    Like

  2. izzy says:

    I want some rain. It’s going to be 100s all this week. Bleh. Did things settle at work?

    Like

  3. Rowena says:

    I want some rain too. But not until after June 11th. Haha.

    Guess what show I started binge watching AGAIN??? Jane the Virgin. Team Rafael!

    Like

  4. Hilcia says:

    LOL on not reading. I haven’t read anything in a few days! No TV either. šŸ˜¦

    Like

  5. Leslie says:

    Hope work gets better and you get some sunny days. šŸ™‚

    I’ve been binge watching Parks and Rec. I’m on the last season and miss the earlier seasons. Much funnier. I think I’ll start on the Office or maybe Jane the Virgin next. Watched The Office years ago but have yet to watch Jane the Virgin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

