May 2016 Recap

ycmaylong

Here’s a pic from my May long weekend, when I volunteered at camp.

May was a busy month.30-day challenge. Checked out a few movies, had a few birthdays, had camp and a pow-wow! Work was busy and stressful but I hope June is on the up swing. I have meetings so I’ll be busy but I’m hoping the stress level goes down. I need to book a vacation too. Oh and the last few weeks of May, it rained a LOT. I didn’t get my gardening started in May at all.

But here’s what I read in May:

  1. The Thing Between Eli and Gwen by JJ McAvoy
  2. The Obsession by Nora Roberts
  3. So Sweet by Rebekah Weatherspoon
  4. So Right by Rebekah Weatherspoon
  5. The New Guy by Amy Spalding
  6. Sleepless in Manhattan by Sarah Morgan
  7. Mine to Possess by Nalini Singh
  8. Best Friends with the Billionaire by Coleen Kwan
  9. Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh
  10. Branded by Fire by Nalini Singh
  11. Deep Dark by Laura Griffin
  12. Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton
  13. The Only Thing Worse Than Me is You by Lily Anderson

Grades:
A – 1
B – 11
C – 1

Format:
E-book – 12
Library Book – 1

Genre:
Contemporary Romance – 7
Paranormal Romance – 3
Contemp. Young Adult – 2
Romantic Suspense – 1

So I didn’t meet my personal goal to read 5 print books from my tbr pile. Whoops.
For June I need to read more contemporary YA for my experiment. I’ll try to match that with print books from my tbr pile. Two birds, one stone. LOL

How was your reading month?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May 2016 Recap

  1. Rowena says:

    My month was pretty good. I read so much Psy/Changelings and I’m low key sad that I’m almost done. 😦

    Like

  2. Kailana says:

    I really have never moved to the e-book thing… I still primarily read print.

    Like

  3. Leslie says:

    I’ll bet the camp was fun! Hope June is less stressful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

