Books to Movies: The Dark Tower

gunslingstk
It was just this week I found out that a movie was being made based on Stephen King’s Dark Tower series. I hadn’t read it but I have read SK novels in the past so I was interested. But when I saw Idris Alba was starring in it? I was all over that. I picked up the Gunslinger, book 1 of the Dark Tower series, from the library yesterday. I don’t know if I’ll read the books back to back but I have until February to get them read. I can do it.

Roland Deschain (Idris Elba) in Columbia Pictures' THE DARK TOWER.

Roland Deschain (Idris Elba) in Columbia Pictures’ THE DARK TOWER. from IMDB

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books to Movies: The Dark Tower

  1. Kailana says:

    I have been meaning to read this. Hope the show is good! I have heard good things about the books over the years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

