Week in Review: Aug 1 – 7

wik
I used to do a week in review on my old blog and I’m debating doing that here at Bookish Ames. It’ll get me reviewing regularly once a week if the 30 day blogging challenge doesn’t spark up my blogging mojo. So I’ll test it out for the month and I’ll decide in September.

The past week was a good one. Monday was a holiday here so I did nothing. LOL I did some laundry, cooked supper, watched some tv and Avatar. Tuesday to Thursday was work. It’s quiet right now since the rest of my team is on holidays. It was also quiet because I couldn’t do my job to the full extent I could, not having access to a database I need. I’m hoping that gets fixed soon. And then Friday I took the day off and my parents and I went to a picnic at a nice lake.

lllaug5
She-ra came but it was too windy to get her to swim. The waves were knocking me over when I up to my knees! I was quite pleased with this mini-road trip because I got quite a few rocks to paint. I can’t wait to paint them. The dots are calling to me. LOL

Here’s what I read this past week:

  • The Shameless Hour by Sarina Bowen – loved Rafe! I hated what happened to Bella and it was the main reason I’d put off reading it so long.
  • Make It Last by Megan Erickson – This is book 3 in her Bowler University series and I enjoyed the previous 2 books so I don’t know why I didn’t read this one sooner. It was good. The heroine got on my nerves a teeny bit making decisions for everyone, but overall I liked it.

I’m currently reading The Gunslinger by Stephen King. It’s ok so far. I think it will make for an interesting movie!

And since the Olympics have started, I’m watching gymnastics, women’s rugby, dressage and whatever else catches my eye.

How was your week?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week in Review: Aug 1 – 7

  1. Kailana says:

    I think this is the first time in a long time I have not watched any of the Olympics. We cancelled cable and I kind of wish we had it right now!

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    Gorgeous picture! Are you watching the cartoon, Avatar or the movie?

    I LOVE Rafe and Bella. My heart hurt for Bella and everything she went through. Oh man. Bowen knows how to catch me in my feels. Ha! I’m rereading The Year We Fell Down for my book club and I’m mad excited about that.

    I’m watching anything and everything I can watch where the Olympics are concerned. I’m loving everything too…except when my Team USA Men’s volleyball team lost to your Team Canada in pool play. Haha.

    Like

  3. nath says:

    I hope the feature works, Ames! anything will be good to make you blog regularly 🙂

    Love the picture. Saw some others on your IG account and the lake just looks so pretty. Looks like you had a great time 🙂

    Love Rafe and Bella in The Shameless Hour. I was a bit worried because I didn’t like reading what happened to Bella. the only thing that made me read it was the fact that Sarina Bowen wrote it 🙂 and hoping to glimpse a bit more of Rikker and Graham 🙂

    I’m trying to watch as much Olympics as possible. Why do we have to work?!

    @Kailana, you can stream most events online with CBC. it’s almost better than TV. Plus, whatever they broadcast on TV, you can catch as well.

    @Wena, that was such a huge win for team Canada!! They did awesome! Confidence boosting considering they almost did not qualify!

    Like

Leave a Reply

