30 Day Challenge Update

30daychallenge
I missed 2 days out of thirty so I would say I was partially successful with this latest challenge. I say partially because I didn’t write a book review. I re-posted a review from my old blog…but didn’t come up with any new reviews. This makes me sad. But at least by doing this challenge I saw that I wasn’t writing any reviews.
I got halfway through a review for a book I really enjoyed and it stalled out because I felt like I wasn’t doing it justice.

Perfectionism is procrastination in high heels. Elizabeth Gilbert said that. And it’s true. I need to not put pressure on myself to write perfect reviews. I think my September challenge will be to write a review a week. Be it lightning, mini or full review. One a week. I can do it!

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Day Challenge Update

  1. Rowena says:

    You still good and you could tell that you were actively trying to get blog posts written so that’s a step in the right direction. You can do this, Ames!

    Your reviews are great, don’t give up!

    Like

  2. izzy says:

    I missed a ton days but I have been getting better. And i’m doing some make up posts right now. Just busy busy

    Like

Leave a Reply

