August 2016 Recap

shebirfday
August was jam-packed with awesome memories! There’s too much to summarize without sounding like a lunatic so lets just say even though I was back at work, August was fun! And my baby turned 9! People still ask me if she’s still a puppy because she’s so small. The greys are coming in but she’ll always be my puppy.

I didn’t read as much as I would have liked this month but that’s ok.

Here’s what I read:
1. The Shameless Hour by Sarina Bowen
2.Make It Last by Megan Erickson
3.The Gunslinger by Stephen King
4. The Wall of Winnipeg and Me by Mariana Zapata
5. Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
6. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne
7. A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet
8. What Remains by Garret Leigh
9. Fit by Rebekah Weatherspoon
10. From This Day Forward by Lauren Layne

Grades:
A – 2
B – 7
C – 1

Formats:
Print – 2
Library Print – 3
E-Book – 5
** OMG!! The first month where I have read an equal amount of print books and e-books! **

Genres:
Contemp Romance – 5
New Adult – 2
Fantasy – 2
M/M Romance – 1
* I’m very pleased with myself for reading an m/m. This genre has really fallen off my radar and I want to incorporate more into my reading.

How was your August?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to August 2016 Recap

  1. Kailana says:

    I actually read Fit! I didn’t love it, but I didn’t hate it. And it was breaking out of my comfort zone, so win? lol

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    Look at you go. 10 books in a month is great! What was your favorite read (not counting re-reads)?

    Like

Leave a Reply

