Blogging Blues

I had 2 30 day blog challenges this summer to jump start my blogging mojo and I have to say, I don’t think they worked. Once those 30 days were up I stopped blogging regularly. Part of my blogging blockage is my inability to write a review. I don’t have the words. And this makes me sad.

And the last two months I’ve been slumping. I take more time to figure out what book I want to read when I finish my current book. Whatever I do pick up rarely holds my attention. So that means I’m taking longer to read one book. I just feel so discombobulated and reading is my happy place, so what does that mean when your happy place doesn’t make you happy anymore? I feel like I’ve been forcing it since the end of August.

I don’t want to be a debbie downer so I’m going to get beyond this point. I want to get back into blogging but I think I need to take baby steps. And I need to not force the reading issue. It’ll come back. Nath says we have to not put pressure on ourselves and I agree with her.

As for baby steps, instead of blogging every day, I think I’ll start off with a small goal, like post 1 mini-review each week and 1 week in review post. I have three days to write a review until I have to get my week in review post up.

I can do this.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging Blues

  1. Kailana says:

    Good luck getting back into reading and blogging!

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    Yes you can! If you need someone to nudge you or be your cheerleader, I’m your girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

