Week in Review: Oct 16 to 23

wik
I haven’t done a week in review in over 2 months so since I’m trying to get into a regular blog rhythym I thought I’d get back to this.

img_20161022_135034She-Ra went to the vet yesterday to get her vaccinations updated. Since the vet is just outside town I thought I’d go for a drive up to the beach for some rocks. I went prepared with a canvas tote bag which I filled halfway. And the weather was nice enough that I had a picnic on the beach with She-Ra and my mum. All in all, yesterday was a good day. I already washed a few of the rocks so I hope to paint in the coming weeks.

Last weekend I also picked up a crochet project I had started two winters ago! I barely crocheted last winter so I need to make a conscious effort to get back into that. Painting and crocheting is all part of my self-care. And after the week I had, I needed it!

My reading is still slow (I’m only at 4 books completed for the month!) but I’m not counting all the times I re-read Kulti. I love this book. And I started watching Pitch so I’m really excited about that show because it reminds me of Kulti so much!

Here’s what I read in the last week:

Twisted Palace | The Player

I hope to get reviews posted for both books soon.

New to the TBR Pile:

lacll
To Love and Cherish – Lauren Layne

Currently Reading
deimm

Dirty English – Ilsa Madden-Mills

She-Ra has a dental cleaning (and I know at least 2 teeth will be extracted) on Tuesday so that’s what I have coming up this week. I hope to get at least 2 more books read before the end of the month too. And painting rocks.

How was your week?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week in Review: Oct 16 to 23

  1. Rowena says:

    Seeing that you updated your blog brought a big smile to my face! Yay you! How is She-Ra doing? Also, will you be sharing pictures of your crochet projects? That would be fun! I’m so jealous of how crafty you and Isabel are. I’m not at all. My Mom gave up trying to teach me how to crochet.

    Are things at work getting better or are you still stressed with all of that? I’ve got my fingers crossed for you sweets!

    I can’t wait to read your reviews. You’re so good to me in that you’re always showing me new to me books and authors. How are you liking Dirty English?

    Like

    • Bookish Ames says:

      Hey Ween, Dirty English was so-so. I didn’t want the angst so I forced myself to finish it.
      And yes, I can post pictures of my projects when they’re done…meaning I need to finish them! haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

