October 2016 Recap

sboct1

Suspension Bridge – October 2

October started great! The weather was beautiful and I had a birthday party at my aunt’s on the 1st and went hiking and exploring on the 2nd. The above picture is from our hike that Sunday. We saw a few different Manitoba attractions that day and I got some great pictures of She-ra. October was a month for hanging out with family since our Thanksgiving is during this month. I unfortunately got the 24hr flu from hanging out with my family. LOL Ah well. She-ra also had some appointments – her vaccinations and dental. She only had 3 teeth pulled. For a 9 year old Chihuahua, I consider that a good thing. Her teeth are now nice and white. She also ended up getting sick towards the end of the month but I think she’s on the mend now. It somewhat snowed one day but it didn’t stick. It was a good month.

It was not a good month for reading. I really struggled getting into anything and then the one book I was really looking forward to reading was a disappointment.

Here’s what I read:

1. The Rule Book by Jennifer Blackwood
2. Dirty English by Ilsa Madden-Mills
3. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
4. The Player by Claire Contreras
5. Twisted Palace by Erin Watt * link takes you to Wena’s blog for our buddy review!
6. The Strongest Steel by Scarlett Cole

Yes you read that right. I only read SIX books in the month of October. BOO! Check out the grades…is it any wonder I couldn’t get into anything? I was definitely off my game in deciding what to read next.

Grades:
B – 2
C – 4

Genres:
Contemporary Romance – 3
Young Adult – 2
New Adult – 1

Formats:
E-book – 5
Library Print – 1

Let’s hope November goes better! How was your October?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October 2016 Recap

  1. Kailana says:

    Sorry things aren’t going better for you reading wise!

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    It looks like we’re in the same boat. I did some re-reading in October that helped my reading numbers but my reading has definitely slowed down some.

    Love the picture and I’ve got my fingers crossed that She-ra will stay on the mend. Hugs to her!

    The Rule Book…did that get a B or a C? What did you think of it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

