Week in Review: Nov 14 – 20

wirsheeb
Work totally wiped me out this week. It was bad. I have meeting scheduled almost every day for the next 2 weeks and stuff kept happening this past week that prevented me from preparing for the meetings. Needless to say, I had to bring work home. I hope it helps me feel prepared for the coming days. But the week was not a total wash. I went to a concert on Wednesday (Roger Hodgson, Father’s Day gift). It was good.

My biggest time waster of the last little bit has been planner videos. Wena knows of which I speak, since she shares this obsession with me. LOL What started it for me was the Happy Planner at Michaels. I’ve been bullet journaling for the last year and I really like it but I saw the mini Happy Planner and I was debating with myself if I should get one or not. I already have a separate planner for work (pink, with a mandala on it, love it!) so I couldn’t justify buying the mini for work. I was going to start a new journal for 2017 since I’m coming to the end of my current journal but the mini threw a wrench in my plans. I’m still not 100% sure what I’m doing – I can either keep the mini AND start a new bullet journal, or use the mini as my bullet journal. Because of its size and the hole punch (not a standard hole) I was feeling limited in how I could add stuff to the mini. Well, I’ve done it. Staples has their ARC system, with nice thick paper that I’ve been cutting down to fit my mini. So starting in December, I will start using my mini Happy Planner while I finish out my current bullet journal. I’ll use a hybrid system and see how that goes for the month. So I’ve been watching tons of videos that use this hybrid system. Also, stickers. *sigh*

nowyoutfOkay, I guess because I’ve been watching planner videos until my eyes bleed I’ve only read 1 book this week.

Now That It’s You by Tawna Fenske

I’ve never read this author before and I enjoyed this book. It wasn’t perfect but I thought it was cute. I finished this on Friday and haven’t picked anything up yet.

So that was my week! How was yours? What are you reading?

 

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week in Review: Nov 14 – 20

  1. Kailana says:

    I have a Happy Planner. I just do not have enough time lately to play with it. Need more hours in a day!

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    We are really bad for each other. I’ve wasted a lot of time on planner videos too but I can’t say that I’m sorry since I’m really liking the ideas I’m getting about what to use and do on my Happy Planner. I think I’m going to join you in the mini Happy Planner for next year. I just haven’t gone to get my planner yet. I almost went today but took my ass to work instead. Ha!

    Holly said that we’re both dorks but what’s new? Haha. I can’t wait for Hobby Lobby when you come down! Holly will take us, for sure! Haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

