Week in Review: Nov 21-27

sipwir
This past week was tough. Between work and a personal loss, it was a lot to take. I did have a nice moment with my brothers though and we went to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I really enjoyed it.

On the tv watching front, I binge watched Queen Sugar and I really like it! And just today I started Westworld, the new HBO show. Westworld is so interesting! I don’t want to give the premise away but I like shows like this, when things don’t work the way they’re supposed to.

mkcReading – I had another slow week. I blame my planner video obsession. But I read Managed by Kristen Callihan. Wena and I are planning on buddy reviewing it so watch out for that.

That was my week in a nutshell. How was yours? Take advantage of any Black Friday sales?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week in Review: Nov 21-27

  1. Kailana says:

    Sorry to hear about the personal loss. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

