Quick Catch Up

So I fell off the bandwagon a bit with my week in reviews. The last two weekends my Sunday was spent driving someone around – not my idea of a good time and I think I’ll start putting a stop to that. I did manage to do some Christmas shopping, mostly little things. I’m not done but I don’t need much. I have Christmas spirit but I’m not showing it externally. LOL

For the last…month I would say, I’ve had a toothache. I had a temporary filling put in this summer and the dentist recommended a root canal. Blah no thanks. But this past weekend anytime I ate, my freaking tooth flared up like a demon. It was bad. So I decided to bite the bullet and instead of a root canal, I just wantedย the tooth pulled. I have severe anxiety at the dentist so he was going to move his schedule around on Thursday to get me in since I was in pain. WELL I got a call first thing this morning to come in. Woohoo! It was so fast I didn’t have time to get worked up. Since they gave me a sedative and they did another filling while I was in a happy place. So although I’m in a little bit of pain now, it will go away and I won’t put off going to the dentist so long next time. Lesson learned. Ask for a sedative and I can handle anything. haha

On the reading front, it slowed down. It took me 11 days to read Liora Blake’s First Step Forward. And it was not the book, it was ME. I did enjoy it in the end. And then I read Mariana Zapata’s Wait for It in 2 days. Her books are long so they usually take me a bit to read but nope. I just zipped through that thing so I thought it was all good. NOPE. Next book, again one I really enjoyed, took me 5 days to read! ย And then I read 2 books back to back in a day…and I’m going to finish a book today too. WTF? Is anyone else having crazy reading slumps?

And last weekend was my birthday. I was gifted with a Kindle Paperwhite which I really like (and Nath bought me the most gorgeous turquoise cover – thanks babe!) and the complete Harry Potter series on Blu-ray. I haven’t cracked those open yet but I will over Christmas. ๐Ÿ˜›

That’s pretty much it for me these days. I want to see Rogue One soon. I’m starting to plan some 2017 goals. Looking forward to using my new Happy Planner!

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quick Catch Up

  1. Kailana says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! My reading sounds a lot like yours!!

    Like

  2. SuperWendy says:

    WooHoo! Happy belated birthday! I love, love, love my Paperwhite. I went from “ancient Sony Reader” to Paperwhite a few years ago and man – what a difference!

    Like

  3. Rowena says:

    I’m super excited for you to use your new Happy Planner because like you, I’m a planner addict. I’m glad that your dental probs are going away because being in pain sucks. I really like reading on my paperwhite so woo hoo!! I still haven’t gotten a cover. I keep it stored in a pretty clutch but I should probably get a cover.

    I’m not reading anything right now. Not a hot damn thing. Gah.

    Like

  4. bookdaze says:

    Happy belated birthday! I’m planning on watching ROGUE ONE over the Christmas holidays, am looking forward to it.

    Li

    Like

  5. Bookish Ames says:

    Thank you for the birthday wishes everyone!

    And Li, nice of you to stop by! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Still haven’t seen Rogue One yet. SOON dangit! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

