December Recap

img_20161224_102402_670
Happy New Year everyone!  All my year-end wrap up stuff is coming a few days late because I was thoroughly enjoying doing nothing since Saturday. LOL I had four days off at Christmas then had to work for 3 days but now I am on a glorious two week vacation. So I thought today I’d get back into the swing of things on the blog. I’ll do my top reads later this week. I have enjoyed seeing other top 2016 reads around blogland. Lists like that definitely bump books up in my tbr pile.

December was a busy month, and not just because of the holidays. I also had a birthday and my grandfather and aunt have a birthday right after mine so we had a nice dinner for them. We also had a crazy snowstorm over Christmas! It was fun. I prefer snow to -40 temperatures. LOL

Reading wise, December was not so great. I don’t know what the heck it was but I wasn’t in the mood for anything and I read 2 books that took ten days to read! That’s 20 out of 30 days on TWO books. So sad.

Here’s what I read:

1. First Step Forward by Liora Blake
2. Wait For It by Mariana Zapata
3. The Problem with Forever by Jennifer Armentrout
4. Trophy Wife by Noelle Adams
5. Naughty Boss by Whitney G
6. One Hot December by Tiffany Reisz
7. The Keeper by Jillian Liotta

Grades:
B – 4 (3 B+s)
C – 3

Formats:
E-book – 5
Library E-book – 1
Print – 1

Genres:
Contemporary Romance – 6
Contemporary YA – 1

Mariana Zapata surprised me with a book release and I thoroughly enjoyed Wait For It. So that was my top read for December.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to December Recap

  1. Rowena says:

    I heard that about December being a dismal reading month. It was the same for me. I just didn’t want to read anything. Not in the mood.

    What did you think of the Whitney G? I bought that one but haven’t read it yet.

    Like

  2. Kailana says:

    I am not doing much better with reading in January than I was in December. I am listening to audios, but that is about it. Hopefully it gets better! Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

