Week in Review: Jan 16 – 22

sipwir
I went back to work on Monday after being off for 2 weeks.By day 2 I was fully immersed back into the stress of everything. But I recognized it and for the rest of the week I did a better job of balancing the things I needed to catch up on with the new stuff getting piled on my plate. So the rest of the week went well. But it’s going to be busy for the next little bit. I’ll just need to keep tabs on my priorities and stress levels. I can do this!

On Tuesday I went to see Why Him? with my brothers. We’re all James Franco fans and it was cheap night so even if the movie sucked I would have been ok with it. But I was pleasantly surprised and we had quite a few good laughs. I’m glad I went to see it. Of course I had to watch another JF movie so I rewatched This is the End on Sunday. It still cracks me up.

My reading took a hit this week though. As I knew it would, working a full time job.

Here’s what I read though:

Love in Lingerie by Alessandra Torre | Hollywood Dirt by Alessandra Torre

Currently Reading:

The Princess Diarist by Carrie Fisher
Pucked by Helena Hunting
Pucked Over by Helena Hunting.

I meant to post this yesterday but I got lazy. I finished Pucked this evening. Such a fun book and this is like my 4th time re-reading it.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week in Review: Jan 16 – 22

  1. Rowena says:

    I’m so glad to see that you’re blogging again, like for realsy. Woo hoo!

    My brother said the same thing about Why Him. He thought it would be stupid but he was pleasantly surprised at how funny it was. It’s on my list now.

    Last week, I read hella books and I was so happy. I finished Hollywood Dirt last night so I’m ready to start our review for it. Did you like the other book you read?

    Like

  2. Kailana says:

    My reading is going so slowly. For me it seems to be a mood thing unfortunately.

    Like

Leave a Reply

