Week in Review: Jan 30 – Feb 5

I meant to post this on Sunday but time got away from me this week.
wik
I don’t have much to report this week. My mom’s birthday was on Wednesday so we went out for dinner with her sisters and dad. It’s always a blast to see them…in small doses. LOL I’m so anti-social these days! For a gift I got my mom a paint nite, which is coming up next week. It should be fun. My mom says she’s not artistic BUT she is creative, so I’m interested to see how she’ll paint along.

Reading this week sucked. I didn’t know what to read after I finished a book on Tuesday and it wasn’t until Friday that I picked something. For me not to read for 2.5 days really screwed with my system. I felt discombobulated. I’m wondering if after I finish a book, I should just pick up whatever book is next on my ereader…and then if I don’t feel it, pick another book and repeat the process until something sticks. That’s kind of forcing it but when I don’t know what I feel like reading it’s hard to start a new book. As Nath keeps reminding me, don’t put pressure on myself. So I’ll try to be more zen about my book choices this month and we’ll see where that leads me. As it is, I finished a book and now I’m at that point of having to chose another one…

Anyway, here’s what I read this week:

cprincessfisherThe Princess Diarist by Carrie Fisher

gboykennedybowen

Good Boy by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

I started reading:
telomere

The Telomere Effect by Elizabeth Blackburn and Elissa Epel

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week in Review: Jan 30 – Feb 5

  1. Rowena says:

    I’m reading Good Boy now and Blake is a force to be reckoned with. Ha! I’m really loving their dynamic so I’m looking forward to finishing it.

    I work off a list for my next read cause if I don’t, I’ll never pick up anything else. Ha!

    Good luck with your reading this week, I hope it’s better than last week. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

