Week in Review: March 20 to 26

wik

walkfailsheeb

Walking fail Mar 26/17

The past week was a good one. Despite the weather not warming up when the weather-people said it would, I can’t really complain. I went to see my Grandpa yesterday. He’s doing ok but it’s hard to see him getting older and not as mobile. He still has his wicked sense of humor. And today, the temps were above zero so I thought I’d take my love for a walk in the park. It was a good idea but there’s a lot of sand and small rocks on the roads and walkways that make it hard for her to walk. Her feet are soft and she started limping and walking tenderly very quickly. So I picked her up and we drove through the park instead. Isn’t she spoiled?

Reading was slow but ah well. Not spending money has always adversely impacted my reading.

BOOKS READ

lafsjs.jpgLove and F1rst Sight – Josh Sundquist

hctpHis Custody – Tamsen Parker

CURRENTLY READING

dskhDirty Souls – Karina Halle

So that was my week. How was yours?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week in Review: March 20 to 26

  1. Kailana says:

    Yeah, I think my reading slump is partly because I am not buying books lately. I find that always cuts into my actual reading. It’s weird.

    Like

  2. Rowena says:

    Damn, I’m reading everything under the sun. What did you think of the books you read?

    Like

Leave a Reply

