March Recap

mrrr

Ice breaker breaking up the ice LOL

March was a quiet month. I went to see a lot of movies and I was watching some good tv shows. Victoria was on and I thoroughly enjoyed that show. Big Little Lies started. I’m enjoying the Good Fight, my mom and I watched the Young Pope (with Jude Law).  And my favorite ancestry show started up again, Who Do You Think You Are?  March was still pretty cold until the last couple of weeks when it started to warm up. And I had dinner twice this week with my Grandpa. I had some weird back pain at the beginning of the month that took a while to go away. I’m still walking everyday. Except last night I missed because I was watching Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

For April, I want to start working on the gardens, cleaning them out…I need to rent a rototiller for the backyard corner garden. It was overttaken last summer by weeds. I’ve been trying to attack that corner spot for years but haven’t really been motivated enough. The garden is a project for sure this summer. Also Lent ends in April. And let me tell you, giving up shopping has been the hardest thing I’ve ever done. So that tells me I have a real shopping problem. LOL

Anyway, here’s what I read in March.

Books Read

1. Marrying Winterborne by Lisa Kleypas
2. We Were on a Break by Lindsey Kelk
3. Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas
4. Under Locke by Mariana Zapata – reread
5. Tell Me How It Ends by Victoria De La O
6. Love in the Afternoon by Lisa Kleypas – reread
7. Smut by Karina Halle
8. Love and F1rst Sight by Josh Sundquist
9. His Custody by Tamsen Parker
10. Dirty Souls by Karina Halle
11. The Circle by Dave Eggers

Grades:
A – 1 (Love in the Afternoon)
B – 9
C – 1 (The Circle)

Formats:
E-Book – 7
Library Print – 2
Print – 2

Genres:
Contemporary Romance – 4
Historical Romance – 3
Chick Lit – 1
Gen. Fiction – 1
New Adult – 1
Young Adult – 1

I wanted to read the Circle after I saw the trailer online. And let me tell you, it did not end how I expected. So now I don’t know if I even want to see the movie anymore. LOL I haven’t picked up anything yet after finishing that book…not sure what I’m in the mood for anymore. So we’ll see. I got some library books I need to tackle…but I’m just feeling meh going into April.

How was your March?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

