Week in Review: March 27 to April 2

wirshera
The past week was meh. I struggled with my concentration all week and I had quite a few nights of rough sleep. I couldn’t regroup and I thought this weekend would be good for that. Saturday was a good productive day but Sunday was a bust. And I didn’t even get around to getting this post up. So I thought I’d do it today…and I eventually did but I woke up with a migraine that’s finally now wearing off. *sigh* I’m blaming the changing of the season. I always struggle in the spring and this year is no exception.

BOOKS READ

dskhDirty Souls – Karina Halle

tcdeThe Circle – Dave Eggers

Dirty Souls did not end how I wanted it to. But I still enjoyed it! Halle writes some pretty angsty stories that I just eat up! I kind of wanted someone in particular to die…and I hadn’t read his series yet and now I don’t know if I want to. Maybe in a while…let my fresh feelings from this duology wear off. LOL

The Circle did NOT end how I expected. I had bought this a few years back because I liked the idea of an evil internet company. When I saw that it was made into a movie with Emma Watson and Tom Hanks, I had to read it. And now that I have…I don’t know if I’ll go watch the movie or not. Who knows…

I also did a quick re-read of Wait for It by Mariana Zapata.

CURRENTLY READING
bsclBeautiful Stranger – Christina Lauren

How was your week?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week in Review: March 27 to April 2

  1. Rowena says:

    My friend sat in her car outside my house because she was so engrossed in Wait for It by Mariana Zapata. She is loving everything MZ. I’m like, “OMG, you would get along so well with my friend Ames.” LOL.

    I think I’ll watch the movie and not read the book for The Circle. Haha.

    Beautiful Stranger is now on my wish list. Keep me posted on if you like it or not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

