Week in Review: Apr 24 – 30

wirsheeb
She-ra kept me up until 2am last Sunday, scratching her ear. I suspected an ear infection and got her to the vet later Monday afternoon. Sure enough, I caught it early so it wasn’t bad. She gets eardrops for ten days though – just another week to go. She does fine with the medicated drops but the cleaning solution? She HATES it. Poor thing. But she’s not scratching so I think its better already. She has a follow up appointment this Friday.  Overall it was a quiet week. Wednesday I hung out with my grandpa and took him to his favourite stores. His house is getting renovated right now so he’s staying with his brother and sister. Saturday I had an epic shopping day with my mom and aunt. LOL I say epic because we went to quite a few places but I didn’t get much. I overindulged on washi tape though. I had a 55% off coupon to Michaels so bought 2 tubes there and a sticker book and then bought 3 3-packs of washi from Ikea! Seriously, I need to cut myself off for the month of May. And what pray tell do I need all the washi for? Planning. LOL And then today topped off a good week with a movie – Gifted. Chris Evans is hot and that movie made me cry.

Reading wise, it was another slow week but I’m not complaining – I’m still reading!

BOOKS READ

hneatHer Nightly Embrace – Adi Tantimedh

biemykhBefore I Ever Met You – Karina Halle

CURRENTLY READING

ofaceOnce and For All – Cheryl Etchison

I really enjoyed her Nightly Embrace and it was a quick read but for the majority of the week I could only read for a few minutes in the mornings. I read the majority of it on Friday (I was home sick). I heard this was going to be made into a tv show so I wanted to check it out. I’m glad I did. Interesting cast of characters. Before I Ever Met You’s blurb was like pure catnip for me and I sped through it. It features an older hero (early 40s, heroine is a 25 year old single mom) and it was cute. Karina Halle is an autobuy author for me and I love her writing. I recommend you check her out if you haven’t.

Once and For All I started yesterday and I’m enjoying it. Somethings have me raising my eyebrow but for the most part I can overlook it. I’m really looking forward to book 2 -which is available – and book 3 releases May 23rd.

How was your week?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

