Week in Review: May 22 to 28

wirbwsheeb

Like I said in my previous post, this past Monday was a holiday for us Canadians. πŸ˜› I finally finished Geekerella so that was a day well spent. LOL I don’t know what’s up with my reading lately but it’s really tapering off. I’m actually watching less tv so I can’t say that’s cutting into my reading time. I’m just doing…nothing. It’s a bit perplexing. Anyway, I had a sick day on Wednesday and I watched the season finale of Scandal and caught up on Veep. The rest of the week has been fine. Yesterday I checked out a huge community garage sale with my mom, cheered my brother on during a black belt test and went to see Guardians of the Galaxy 2 with my other brother. Second watch – I think I enjoyed it more the second time around. πŸ˜› Today is going to be a relaxing day. Maybe go to Michaels…again. LOL And read!

BOOKS READ
GeekerellaapGeekerella by Ashley Poston

aajbAlex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

Besides these two books, I also did a quick re-read of Jennifer Crusie’s Crazy For You. I love Nick and Quinn, and little Katie. πŸ˜›

CURRENTLY READING
csgCaraval by Stephanie Garber

How was your week?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

