April Recap

aprilsnow

This was April 22, 2017

I sat down to start drafting my May monthly recap and I realized I hadn’t done an April recap yet! Whoops. That’s the monthly recap and the tbr challenge I’ve forgotten this month. I’m so bad.

I don’t really remember what I got up to during April. I went to a hockey game, I binge watched season 1 and 2 of Narcos (I recommend it!) and She-ra had an ear infection. I guess those are the highlights. LOL

Here’s what I read:
1. Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren
2. Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas
3. Crazy Pucking Love by Cindi Madsen
4. Trophy Wife by Alessandra Torre
5. How the Duke Was Won by Lenora Bell
6. Her Nightly Embrace by Adi Tantimedh
7. Before I Ever Met You by Karina Halle
8. Once and For All by Cheryl Etchison

Genres:
Contemporary Romance – 4
Historical Romance – 2
New Adult – 1
Mystery – 1

Grades:
A – 1 (Dreaming of You, which was a re-read)
B – 5
C – 2

Formats:
E-Book – 5
Print – 1
Library Print – 1
Library E-book – 1

All in all, it was an ok reading month. Eight books has been my lowest count yet for books read during the month. I don’t track my re-reads though when I skim. Like Wait for It and Kulti by Mariana Zapata. I don’t read every word. So even though I’m not reading new books, I’m still reading.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April Recap

  1. Rowena says:

    LOL, I love the “I don’t remember what I did in April” I feel the same way. I’m working on my May recap and all I can remember is my damn car accident. Gah.

    April was a solid reading month for you. I want to read Crazy Pucking Love. Must get on that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

