May Recap

may2017

Baby bison!

May brought sunshine and some wackadoodle weather but there were plenty of warm days to take She-ra out. I started the garden – just to get it ready for planting which I hope to do this coming weekend. I saw some movies (Guardians of the Galaxy 2 twice!), hung out with my grandpa lots, spent way too much on planner related things (I have no self-control) and again had a slow reading month. I did do some re-reading and I forgot the tbr challenge. May was a mishmash. I hope June is a better reading month. πŸ˜›

Books Read:
1. Pipe Dreams by Sarina Bowen
2. The Hot Shot by Kristen Callihan
3. Unattainable by Madeline Sheehan
4. Irresistible by Mary Balogh (re-read)
5. Tell Me Not To Go by Victoria De La O
6. Going Nowhere Fast by Kati Wilde
7. Geekerella by Ashley Poston
8. Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett (buddy review at Weendizzle)

Genres:
Contemporary Romance – 5
Contemporary YA – 2
Historical Romance – 1

Grades:
A – 2
B – 5
C – 1

Formats:
E-Book – 6
Library Book – 1
Library E-Book – 1

That was my May in books. How was yours?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in monthly reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

