Week in Review: June 5 to 11

wirsherajune
This week’s WiR pic was taken today. She-ra was my helper while my mom and I gardened. 😛

This past week started off rough. I was feeling horrible on Monday so took a sick day. Luckily I was feeling better by that evening so it wasn’t anything that lingered. Work was also a mixed bag. People were let go on Monday. 😦 Tuesday and Wednesday were stressful as a result of that but also with other stuff. But then Thursday and Friday were quiet. Had a staff meeting on Friday and my unit was responsible for the food so that was good. We had some good breakfast and lunch (and leftovers for supper haha).

Tuesday night I went to see Wonder Woman. It was good! I recommend it if you haven’t seen it yet.

And this weekend was relaxing. Saturday it rained so I did a small bit of shopping (I’m addicted to Michaels and their damn 50% off coupons) and watched Logan. Today I gardened. It was great.

BOOKS READ

rfjwReaper’s Fall by Joanna Wylde

Ugh only one book again this week. I would really like to know what’s happening with my reading. Mind you, I enjoyed this book. I picked it up for the TBR Challenge. I wasn’t going to forget this month since I still feel a bit bad for missing May.

CURRENTLY READING

dyhyclDating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

