Week in Review: July 3 to 9

wirsheeb3
Yay me! I’m getting a WiR post up on a Sunday! I’m drafting this post while still in bed. I’m sore as heck. My parents and I did some major yard work yesterday and my back, shoulders and thighs are killing me. But it feels good to have done a job well done. It was a good cap off for my good week. 😛 I had Monday off for Canada Day and I did nothing that day. It was wonderful. Tuesday I went to see Transformers. I know it got bad reviews but it was better than the last one. It had some real funny moments but there was too much going on plot wise. The rest of my week was quiet and I read! And Amazing Race Canada started up on Wednesday. I love that show. And no, I don’t watch the American version. LOL

How was your week?

BOOKS READ

tonrThe Obsession by Nora Roberts

aakhAfter All by Karina Halle

wirewWhen It’s Real by Erin Watt

I finished When It’s Real before I fell asleep last night and I haven’t picked up anything new to read yet. Any recs?

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week in Review: July 3 to 9

  1. wow – you got two of my favorite reads. The Obsession and When It’s Real were both awesome!!! There are so many great books out there. :DWhere should I start???

    Like

  2. Bookish Ames says:

    Hi Book Twin! Thanks for stopping by and commenting.And I feel you – every time I finish a book I struggle deciding what to read next. There are so many options!

    Like

Leave a Reply

