Week in Review: July 17 to 23

tortoisewir
This tortoise is totally telling us that WINTER HAS COME.

So yeah, I’m excited that Game of Thrones has come back. LOL Sunday night my brother and I watched GoT. I got my mom hooked on this show over the spring but she was out of town so we watched it without her. Meaning, since she’s back, that we can rewatch episode 1 tonight before watching episode 2. Such a nerd.
My week was ok. I was sick on Monday, so I took the day off work. Work was fine. I am officially on two weeks vacation right now so I was busy all week getting stuff ready for me to be off. And yesterday I took my Grandpa to the rodeo. The above picture is from the petting zoo. I love turtles and tortoises so I had to use that pic. LOL And today I watched some weiner dog races. Hahah! It was so funny and cute.

How was your week?

BOOKS READ
tosghThese Old Shades by Georgette Heyer

gabiprGrin and Beard It by Penny Reid

seksbStay by Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen

CURRENTLY READING
hrwHaven by Rebekah Weatherspoon

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week in Review: July 17 to 23

  1. Rowena says:

    Winter definitely came for House Frey. LOL. Bitches…..hahaha. One of my friends on FB was asking, what’s taking the White Walkers so long to get to the wall? And seriously, what is taking them so long to get to the wall? While they’re slowly making their way to the freaking wall, Euron has built 1000 ships, sailed to Kings Landing and then fought in a battle with his niece and nephew. Haha. Euron has been busy as shit.

    My heart is ready for a Stark reunion. I’m just bummed that by the time Arya gets back to Winterfell, Jon won’t be there. Gah. I want to see the Jon and Arya reunion. I’m so stoked for that. I wasn’t expecting that stuff with Arya and Nymeria though it does make sense. I don’t think we’ve seen the last of Nymeria. Where the heck is Ghost?

    So I’m wondering…do you think that Bran is going to make it back to Winterfell before Jon gets back and tell Sansa and Arya the truth about Jon’s parents and then Sansa is going to take the North away from Jon? I swear Sansa is going to do something stupid. I just feel a betrayal coming.

    Well, I wasn’t expecting to go on and on about GOT in your post but there you go. Thoughts? Haha.

    Like

    • Bookish Ames says:

      I love it! LOL
      I think Snow may still be at the Wall? That’s where Jon left him, didn’t he? Or did he follow Jon home?
      I honestly thought Little Finger was going to tell Jon the truth when they were down in the crypt. It’s going to be told to Jon in a way that hurts…so I can see Sansa doing that. I feel something bad coming from her. But we shall see.

      Like

  2. I loved Cletus book 3 of the Winston Brothers – can’t wait to here what you think about him. And Stay by Bowen and Kennedy was super cute and sweet. How did you like Good Boy? It was my favorite. šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

