Week in Review: July 24 to 30

weekinreviewsheeb
The past week was great! I am currently on vacation so I slept in, read, watched some tv and did a whole lot of nothing! It was exactly what I needed. I went to see Spiderman: Homecoming and I enjoyed it. I didn’t read as much as I would have liked but I did some re-reading/skimming of some favourites so I shouldn’t discount that. And last but not least, I went to my cousin’s wedding yesterday. I’m an introvert and I hate social events -like weddings lol- so I didn’t plan on sticking around but I knew my mom really wanted to mingle so I toughed it out for her. But it made for a late night since it was out in the country and it was a two hour ride home. But I slept in this morning so all is well that ends well. I’m still on vacation this coming week so I plan to PAINT and there may be a small road trip planned for later in the week.

BOOKS READ

hrwHaven by Rebekah Weatherspoon

htwyarHate to Want You by Alisha Rai

CURRENTLY READING

kbstdsThe King of Bourbon Street by Thea de Salle

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

