Internet in the Movies

You’ve Got Mail is on tv and I’m cracking up over the internet back in the early days. LOL I love the way the internet is portrayed in the movies. Remember Hackers? And the Net? haha

The other thing I like is watching movies that pre-date the internet. There’s a scene in Close Encounters of the Third Kind when one of the scientists realizes the code they’re hearing is coordinates and they’re like “We need a map!” and then someone ROLLS a huge GLOBE into the room they’re in. Like, just look it up! But of course they couldn’t just google it. I’m chuckling as I write because that’s just hilarious.

About Bookish Ames

I'm just a girl, living in her bookish world. With two awesome sidekicks, Maximus and She-Ra.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Internet in the Movies

  1. Rowena says:

    LOL and to think, those movies weren’t made all that long ago. We’ve come a long way since then though. Haha.

    Like

  2. izzy says:

    just makes me think how old I am. lol.

    Like

  3. nath says:

    I find so much has changed so fast in the last 20 years, it’s crazy!

    Like

Leave a comment